Home > Uncategorized > What’s happened to my.live.com?

What’s happened to my.live.com?

One of the first web pages which came out with the first wave of Microsoft’s Live initiative was my.live.com. I use it for my home page and really like it. Since wave three though Microsoft seems to be ignoring it. I’ve seen no development going to it, and there are no links from any other microsoft webpage to it. Compared to the rest of live with links to spaces, photos, home, etc. I personally like my.live.com better than home.live.com.  I know Microsoft is trying to compete with iGoogle, and the need to. I know people who remain on gMail because of iGoogle. My coworker Peter is a big gMail fan, but he does use my.live.com because it’s a great RSS aggregator. I think it is as well. You can tell the original design of my.live.com was for people to be writing and submitting gadgets, but that’s just not happening. So Microsoft, use this great tool, write some better gadgets, create a large variety of themes and pull people away from iGoogle. While you’re at it rename maps.live.com back to local.live.com. This attitude of "me too, me too." is the reason why you’re not getting ahead.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

