Home > Uncategorized > I’m allergic to dogs (kind of)

I’m allergic to dogs (kind of)

I went to see the allergist today to talk about my mysterious hives and told him that my current suspicion is sodium bisulphate. He said that there is no test for allergies to meta sulfates, but while I was there he’d run standard skin tests. Turns out I’m mildly allergic to dogs. Who knew!

So the allergist is going to have my experiment on myself to find out if I can prove I am allergic to sodium bisulphate. He doesn’t think I can do it because it’s very hard to actually methodically prove. Here’s to the scientific method.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Amanda
    May 11, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    If you grow three heads you\’re grounded.

  2. Jared
    May 11, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    I thought you liked my face. Surely if I had three of them I was be at least three times as attractive.

  3. Yiru
    May 11, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Allergic to dogs … first time to hear that. 🙂

  4. Amanda
    May 12, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Well, I\’d only ever be able to kiss one of you at a time. I think the other two would eventually get jealous and I only want to deal with one jealous Jared. You really don\’t need to go a complicate things. And besides, just think of how funny the wedding pictures would look!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

