Home > Uncategorized > Windows 7 did make something easier, but it was hard for me

Windows 7 did make something easier, but it was hard for me

On my Windows Vista machine I had subscribed to the marketplace podcast, which Vista placed into some obscure temp folder that no average user would have a chance of finding. Microsoft probably figured that there are many third party apps which could handle podcasts (think iTunes). But Windows has a built in RSS reader, so I figured I didn’t need to use anything more than that. To get the MP3’s synced with my Creative Zen or Walkman I had Windows Media Player monitor the obscure folder.

So while I’m setting up my new Windows 7 computer I’m trying to configure the monitored folders in Windows Media Player and I can’t find them. I looked for over an hour. I finally figured out how to do it. In Windows 7 they have libraries and what I needed to do was add the directory to the music library. It was very easy to do. So easy, it took me quite some time to figure it out.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

