Home > Uncategorized > Passwords and Windows 7

Passwords and Windows 7

In two of my recent posts I listed out things which I do not like about Windows 7. Another one cropped up a few days ago. The Windows 7 that I have is Home Premium. Why not? I’m using it at home. I didn’t see any feature that I would want in a more expensive version.

This week I started getting a notice that my password was about to expire. I look, and look and there’s no way in Windows 7 Home Edition to mark a user account with the attribute “Password never Expires”. I even tried opening MMC and adding the Local Users and Groups snapin, but there’s an error saying you can’t load that Snapin in Home Premium. Argh! That’s so stupid! Especially considering the fact that you can have a user with no password. Why am I not allowed to manage my own computer!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

