Home > Uncategorized > Warning, using Hotmail EAS will create duplicate contacts

Warning, using Hotmail EAS will create duplicate contacts

Last night I configured my phone to sync with Windows Live through the new Hotmail EAS service. My first attempt at configuring it was through the messaging app on the phone. Bad idea. That’s configured to always do hotmail email addresses through the older Windows Live App. So I uninstalled the Windows Live App and no luck. I then thought to see if there was an ActiveSync application on the phone and there was. I configured it through there. This cause a bunch of duplicate contacts to be created. Turns out I should have left the Windows Live App installed. That would have managed the incoming contacts better than Windows Mobile 6.1.
Lesson learned.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

