Home > Computers and Internet > Why do company help pages seem to be the least helpful?

Why do company help pages seem to be the least helpful?

I like giving companies feedback. I’m often visiting a companies website Contact Us page. All of the them are some generic form requiring name and email address with a text box for the comment I’m giving them. This seems nice and reasonable, but they all seem to miss one simple point. I’m already logged into the companies site, so the website already has all of my contact information. If I’m dealing with a website where I don’t have an account, it makes perfect sense as to why I have to enter in the data. But for websites where I have accounts it does not. It’s one of the most annoying things in the world. I’ll log in, go to the contact page, and there’s the nice, well thought out form page asking for all of my contact info. Why can’t someone design a contact page that detects that I’m already logged in and just asks for my comment?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

