Home > Nature > Fickle Washington Rain

Fickle Washington Rain

The forecast for today (12 Feb 2011) is nothing but rain. When Amanda and I woke up this morning, it was mostly cloudy and not that cold. I thought about going on a run then (my first since tearing my abdominal wall), but Amanda wanted to go do stuff. So we went and did stuff. The weather kept on looking good, and I figured I’d go running at 11:00. The weather must have heard me make this announcement.

After having finished some chores around 10:30, I looked outside and the weather was still good for a run. Some dark clouds off on the horizon, but nothing bad. Having just finished chores, I wanted to mess around for a bit, so I did. At 10:55 I got dressed to go on a run and didn’t put on my shell top and hat. If it wasn’t going to rain there’d be no need for it. It only took a few meters of running before it started raining. And not just a Seattle style sprinkle, but some decent rain.

Since I was still close to the condo, I ran back inside, grabbed the top to my running shell and my running hat. Starting again, it only took getting out of the parking lot for the rain to stop. Thinking it was start raining again, I kept my shell on, but before too long I was hot and had to take my shell top off and wrap it around my waste.

Erg, if only the rain wasn’t scheduled for 11:00 – 11:05 I wouldn’t have overdressed for my run.

Categories: Nature
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

