Home > Computers and Internet > Bump in the road from Spaces to WordPress

Bump in the road from Spaces to WordPress

I just discovered something which is something I have to deal with because of the migration from Windows Live Spaces to WordPress. If I draft a blog entry using Windows Live Writer and then publish it to WordPress, the entry isn’t publicized to Messenger Connect (the way that Windows Live Web Activities and WordPress communicate). So I have to log into WordPress and manually update the entry to publicize it. But if I draft a blog entry through the WordPress web client, publicizing to Messenger Connect is enabled by default, so I don’t need to do anything extra. How annoying is that? I thought this was supposed to be an upgrade!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

