Home > Hobbies > Did I miss out on good games as a kid?

Did I miss out on good games as a kid?

Today I went through every Wii Virtual Console title. Something which stuck out to me is how many games I didn’t recognize. I presume that the titles that are made into virtual console titles are ones which were the most popular. I recognized the Mario and Zelda titles, but that was about it. I never had a Sega or Nintendo growing up, so all of my video game exposure came through friends. My friends must have only rarely gotten the games which became the most popular. Because the games I remember playing are generally not on the Virtual Console service. The one exception, which brought a smile was Double Dragon. I did remember that.

Categories: Hobbies
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

