Home > Computers and Internet > You know it’s working when

You know it’s working when

I don’t know if this is due to IE 9 tracking protection or the IP Address blocking I have setup on my systems, but it makes me smile when I see this:

Ad Script Blocked

Now I’m not smiling because I see the advertisement – they’re usually blocked – but what makes me smile is that the ad wasn’t able to get my region. Look at that second item it says “New Trick in {REGION}”. Normally the {REGION} would get filled in with whatever city I’m. Whatever part of the ad server system was supposed to figure out where my IP Address is originating from got blocked. Makes me feel like I’m doing something right.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

