Home > Organizations, Travel > Washington State Traffic Radio Stations

Washington State Traffic Radio Stations

When driving along the interstate it is not uncommon to see a blue sign with yellow lights on top, which says to tune into a certain radio station, should the yellow lights be flashing. Their purpose is to alert drivers to weather and traffic situations. The other day I emailed the Washington State Department of Transportation for a list of all of the radio stations they use, so that I can preset them on my car radio. Ron Vessy emailed me back a document called HAR locations, which is a map showing the WSDOT Highway Advisory Radio locations. Since I normally drive along I-405 and my longer drives generally include the Western half of I-90 and I-82 the two radio stations I need to be concerned about are 530 AM and 1610 AM. Sure, I could have programmed them while on the road, but officially asking should be safer.

Categories: Organizations, Travel
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

