Home > News and politics > Fox News will have an identity crises should Romney win the nomination

Fox News will have an identity crises should Romney win the nomination

I get most of my news from NPR or CNet. Occasionally I’ll surf to other websites for news should something big have happened I’m curious to see how different sources report it. Something which I’ve noticed recently in the 2012 Republican presidential candidate race is that Fox news doesn’t what to acknowledge that Mitt Romney is running. On the morning after a primary/caucus I’ll check out the different news websites and they all are headlining the same thing, except for Fox news. If Romney won the primary there won’t be a single story on the main Fox news page about the primary. All of the other news websites in the world will be headlining the primary results and Fox figures that no news is good news. Should Romney not win the poll/primary/caucus Fox news will make sure that you know that the latest result is the most important thing ever. Today, the morning after Rick Santorum won three non-delegate primaries/caucuses, Fox news has it headlined with multiple stories repeating about how great and wonderful this is. Given how anti-Obama Fox news is I wouldn’t be surprised if they effectively didn’t cover the Presidential election at all, should Gov. Romney win the 2012 Republican nomination. They’ll be too busy having an identity crises.

Categories: News and politics
  1. Viola
    February 14, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    I agree on your statment about if Romney wins, something is wrong with foxnews, I can’t put my finger on it. I’m pretty smart, but, I can’t figure this one out. Lately I think Fox has become CNN, OR MSNBC. I thought I had my tv on some liberal channel channel.

    • February 14, 2012 at 9:24 pm

      While I haven’t watched Fox News on TV in at least six years (been living without cable), what I have seen of them doesn’t make me think they’re liberal. They struggle with Romney though because he’s never a “talking head” on the news networks. Plus is personal life isn’t a scandal generator like a bunch of other politicians, and news orgs like scandal generators.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

