Home > News and politics > I voted in my caucus

I voted in my caucus

I voted in my King county Washington state Republican caucus today (3 Mar 12). It was a small intimate affair, a little too small in my opinion. There were only two people who wanted to be delegates, so why it took so long to make sure that everyone was okay with everyone being okay with that, I don’t know, but it was still fun to be part of the process. The people we voted for will go to the district and then at the district caucus, those who make delegates there will go on to the state caucus. So no candidate won delegates today, but Washington states straw poll is the last one taken before Super Tuesday. I’m glad I live in a democracy.

Categories: News and politics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

