Home > Computers and Internet > It’s too easy to get to the Desktop in Windows 8

It’s too easy to get to the Desktop in Windows 8

My 12 month old son attacks computers whenever they’re on. The Doctor said that this healthy because it shows that he’s interested in what his parents are interested in. Since we’re running Windows 8 what I’ll try to do when I let him sit on my lap and try to satisfy his desire to pound on the keyboard and bang the mouse around; is launch a Metro app which should prevent him from messing with my state on the desktop. It never works for more than a few seconds. He gets to the desktop in ways that I probably don’t know about yet. So one of the problems that I have with Windows 8 is that it’s too easy to get to the Desktop.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

